It's Simply Unique

There’s always something happening across the Quilpie Shire, especially during the cooler months. ¬†Take time during your visit to experience true outback hospitality and entertainment at one of our popular events. ¬†Whether it’s the action of a rodeo, a flutter at the races, or taking in the cultural delights of an art exhibition, there’s sure to be something on you will enjoy.

Date/Time Event
Fri 11 May 18 - Fri 08 Jun 18
JOHN MORRISON DESTINATIONS EXHIBITION
Quilpie Visitor Information Centre, Museum & Gallery
Sat 30 Jun 18 - Sun 01 Jul 18
QUILPIE POLOCROSSE CARNIVAL
Bulloo Park
Sat 07 Jul 18 - Sun 08 Jul 18
NOCKATUNGA/TOOMPINE POLOCROSSE CARNIVAL
Toompine Pub
Fri 03 Aug 18 - Fri 14 Sep 18
LOCAL PHOTOGRAPHY COMPETITION & EXHIBITION
Quilpie Visitor Information Centre, Museum & Gallery
Sat 18 Aug 18 - Sun 19 Aug 18
Ellerston Onassis Exhibition Polo
Bulloo Park
Tue 28 Aug 18
6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
KANGARANGA DO STREET PARTY
Quilpie
Sat 08 Sep 18 - Sun 09 Sep 18
9:00 am - 12:00 am
QUILPIE SHOW & RODEO
Bulloo Park
Fri 28 Sep 18 - Sat 29 Sep 18
PRIDE OF THE WEST FESTIVAL
Bulloo Park
Fri 12 Oct 18 - Fri 09 Nov 18
COMBINED SCHOOLS EXHIBITION
Quilpie Shire Gallery
Sun 11 Nov 18
10:45 am - 11:15 am
REMEMBRANCE DAY
Bob Young Memorial Park
1 2